Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I have been having my car serviced here for a few years now. Stephen Morici is the person that helps me the most. He is always helpful, friendly and answers my questions. I trust this dealership to take good care of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Overall great service by Arthur! Definitely recommend to buy a Mazda car. Looking forward to someday to comeback for an additional car for the family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I give 5 stars to South Bay Mazda dealership. Let me explain why I passed several Mazda dealerships close to Irvine and drove 40 miles to visit South Bay Mazda in Torrance. First, I visited a Mazda dealership very close to my place in Irvine and test drove a CX-5 Touring with metallic gray color + sv package. That dealership had only one on that day (late June 2021). The salesperson who served me at that dealership said he could not provide any discount for this model because of the inventory shortage due to COVID-19. When I checked at other dealerships, they also had 1 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

My experience was great, starting with a friendly and courteous assistance from staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Stephen and Albert were very helpful thank you South Bay Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Service Dept. staff very organized and efficient. I usually get an Uber ride home. Pick up is fast! They have always done a great job and have explained everything that was serviced. I have had two cars from SB Mazda and it's always been a great experience in the Service Dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

The staff was professional and courteous. They explained everything clearly. I did not feel pressured at all. The facility was clean and hand sanitizer was on every table.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Fast, efficient, friendly service from Edgar. Comfortable waiting area. Work done right the first time. Easy to get into the dealer from the street, fast and easy service intake.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

They gave me a good deal and provided great customer service. Josh was helpful and came through with everything he promised to do and then some.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

My car and me were well taken care of by the service department . They gave me peace of mind the whole time and after the service of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

The service is always great and today was no exception. I was greeted by a friendly service advisor named Jay. He told how long the service would take and that I would be receiving a text with a link so I could see the inspection that the mechanic performed. The mechanic made a couple of recommendations and I agreed to have them replaced. The visits was effortless!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Edgar was great! He got me in within a short notice and was able to get service done in just a few hours. Edgar was very honest and very helpful including offering to help anytime.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Very courteous employees that work with their customers to get to a good deal. Very clean facilities. I found the car that fitted my budget from a big wide variety inventory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Honest & convenient. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy or repair a Mazda. Have been going to this dealership since they opened in the Southbay. Happy to see them successful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Scheduling online was easy enough, Service advisor was right there when I pulled in, got the service going promptly. Good waiting area with good distancing, free wifi. Kathy came up promptly with the cause of the problem, told me the fix, cost and time required. Offered a loan car for the fix period. Been our service location for years, always treated very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Stephen was my service advisor for my recent service visit and fit me in for a same day appointment. He was friendly, gave great maintenance advice, and proactively provided updates to me while I was waiting for my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The focus on customer satisfaction is evident in all aspects from car sales to service maintenance. Thank you to Jay M and Melissa for reaffirming my patronage of South Bay Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

They trait you with respect , the services doing it promptly and while you waiting the lounge room you feel confortable , I like to be there .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Great service!! The staff was super helpful and friendly and the facility practiced covid safe protocol! Also was able to get an appointment very quickly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Leased a cx5 for my dad. Our whole experience was great! Both Miguel and Way were very helpful. Way went the extra mile to work out a good deal for us and Miguel was very nice and spend time with my dad to go over all the features on the new car. At time of signing the contract Bob was very friendly and explained everything with detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Charlie Pham made my experience great at South Bay Mazda! I had some questions about a new vehicle as I was waiting for my old one to be serviced. From the very beginning, Charlie was very informative and patient with me as I had lots of questions. Luckily for me, Charlie worked his magic and I left with a brand new car loaded with everything that I was looking for and under three hours on Christmas Eve!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

My experience was amazing, thanks to Tommy Pham and the Mazda team. He is amazing with customers. Tommy really understand customer’s needs and real reason to buy a car. He is a human selling cars and best of all he is not pushy like other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Always great service at SouthBay Mazda! -. Even when I don't have an appointment they do their best to find out what I need and get the job done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Everyone at the Torrance Mazda Service Center was very friendly. They were able to get an Uber for me to leave and to return. I actually ended up paying less than what I anticipated!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

No jive talk but straight that Southbay Mazda always work for you regardless if you buying, leasing, renting or maintenance etc.They know their products really true experts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Great service experience, Stephen went out of his way to work with me and get everything taken care of efficiently. Work was done well and quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Awesome best experience ever. No pressure, listened to my needs, didn’t try to up sale and great pricing. I got more than ever imagined.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Always a great experience at South Bay Mazda! Came in after a bad experience at a different location and Chris was able to help me with my ending lease and ended up leaving with a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

So far my experiences at South Bay Mazda have been great! I got my 15k service on a recently-purchased, used Mazda. The service is a great value. I only wish they had more loaners cars, but they did pay for an Uber ride so I didn’t miss my other appointments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

This has been the easiest car buying experience ever. Staff is friendly and professional, the process was fast and painless. I would definitely recommend to a family member or friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Very easy to deal with the sales and finance team. We moved quickly through the whole leasing process with minimal fuss and I was happy with end result.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Fast, efficient service. I walked in and they already had keys in hand to show me the vehicles I was interested in. Great financing and knowledgeable people here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

Really cool people, made the purchase easy and fast, and made everything easy to understand from the payment plan to warranty and so on, overall great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

fantastic service with no hassles and got the car that I wanted with time and the financing was so easy with these people. I have purchased other vehicles with this dealer and have only praise for all the service they offer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Great service! Steve was on top of all concerns, kept me informed and gave me back my car like it was brand new! Now it's a smooth ride again! Zoom-Zoom!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

The people at South Bay Mazda were great to work with we really appreciate their concerns and their help and the knowledge they have of their products we look forward to taking a nice road trip with our CX nine I think we’re really going to enjoy it if I remember correctly this is probably our six maybe even seven Mazda that we have owned since 1972 when we bought one of the RX ThreeWe are going to need some more help learning how to use all the accessories and I should shave wonderful accessory’s looking forward to learning ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

My rating would’ve been a 1 star based on another service adviser’s rather poor attitude that gave me the impression that he couldn’t be bothered but Steve helped to turn things around dramatically.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

Great and friendly service. This is my 2nd time purchasing and I was very pleased. Felt like I got the best deal for my situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Got there on time, offered me coffee and other drinks but since I needed to go home to work they offered also a ride home and back. It was a great service and my cars just fine. there very quick too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Nice and easy experience to get the first service complete. Would take the car back again. Dropped the car off and it was ready early

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

Drop off for maintenance service is generally easy and fast. The car is always ready within a few hours and pickup is easy as well. Customer service is excellent with follow-ups via text and/or email.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

I arrived for an 8 a.m. service appointment and was promptly met at my car by the service representative. As the dealership is under re-construction, he pointed me to the temporary waiting area and let me know the service would take an hour to an hour-and-a-half. The waiting area was stocked with free snacks, coffee and water, along with tables and chairs inside and outside. After an hour the service rep found me and reviewed the work performed on my car. I was back on the road again in less time than estimated. A fast, simple, no-hassle service experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

Always good vibes and great service but also felt as if they are going above and beyond to sanitize and socially distance with the same friendly atmosphere. The only place i'll take my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

We had a great experience buying a used car at South Bay Mazda. The sales associates were very helpful and courteous every time we visited. They were knowledgeable and make the process as easy as possible. We got a great car for our daughter who is super excited with her new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Great job. Excellent service. Car was sanitized and contact was made each step of the way. Thank you for handling the service request so professionally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2020

South Bay Mazda continues to employ the finest folks in the car business. They are never at a loss for help so I would choose to never be at a loss for words to praise them! Special thanks to Manny in the service department for going so above and so beyond and their performance of his duties to make sure another satisfied customer drives away from South Bay Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2020

Thank you to Cruz (sales), Gordon (manager), Jeff (finance), and Jeff (GM) for making us feel like family at SouthBay! My wife and I traded in our 2016 CX5 and upgraded to a 2020 CX9. We are very happy with this whole team and recommend anyone and everyone to come down here for your car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

I have purchased my car at this dealership and have only used them for my service. Consistently they have always been great to work with. Stephen M. in the service group is very helpful- goes out of his way to follow through with details and even save you money. Highly recommend and because of this am considering my next CX 5 when my daughter gets her license.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Charlie was exceptional an honest, he did everything to understand our concerns and our needs for a new lease. He was responsive throughout the process and made this a very comfortable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Charlie Pham helped guide me through the car buying process with professionalism and class. Everyone at South Bay Mazda worked with me on selecting the best model possible for my needs. Manny Salinas in the service department went out of his way to welcome me to the Mazda family. Manny was gracious, polite and friendly. A truly great car buying experience with a service department to support my every need. I love my new CX-5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

Our first visit to South Bay Mazda for a repair and maintenance. The repair and oil change were done, washed, and the replaced parts were returned. We received very nice and friendly customer service. Thanks Lisa!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Due to an airbag recall, I took my car to South Bay Mazda, long time has passed from the last time I had my car service done by this dealer. Main reason I stop going there "service was bad". I had my droughts going back, however this time the experience was different. Great customer service, kept me inform of all the parts need it and recommendations for next service. I was very satisfied with the outcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Polite and friendly employees. Fast and easy service even without an appointment. They are always very helpful. I enjoy having them take care of my services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

A totally seamless, and smooth sales process from the minute we got to the dealership. Wonderful people, from management to sales to finance. The car was perfect for our needs at the right price. A truly wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Always arrange to arrange service to meet my needs. Don't like answering questionnaires. Sick of answering questions. You don't make friends requesting essays.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

Great fast service. Nice friendly staff. I haven’t tried any other service departments because I have been satisfied with South Bay Mazda. Keep up the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

People and Service were fast and great the only downside no parking to get in and out. Car was washed and ready to go when I got there charges were what I expected no up selling I appreciate that

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

I was referred to this dealership by the Costco Auto Program. All staff was helpful and professional and courteous. Worked hard to make me happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

I was very impressed with the service agent, Steve Morici. He was very knowledgeable, explained the required work, and provided notification of progress and completion of the work. By reviewing the last checkup for our vehicle he was able to recommend the appropriate amount of work to be done on the vehicle. However, and I believe this is no fault of his, I was surprised at the price of the belt tensioner that was replaced. The cost of the device was $160 vs. $104 cost that I found on the Internet. He was able to provide a 10% discount because of the coupon ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2019

Team is awesome ! Miguel was professional and courteous . We got the best Deal. The finance guy is awesome as well ! This is my third Mazda !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

I reached out vial email about a used CX-9 my husband and I were looking at late one evening. We negotiated, did our loan AND our car was delivered to us TO OUR HOUSE in less than 24hrs from my first email to South Bay Mazda. Quick and painless. They have really set the bar for future car purchases on how easy and quick we were able to get things done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2019

I did not want to leave a star rating because it is asking me to rate the entire dealership. My experience is with the service department only. I did not meet with anyone else there. Manny was outstanding. He was enthusiastic, friendly and very responsive. I was scheduled to bring in my CX-5 for a service recall and scheduled online for an 8:40am appointment. I arrived about an hour early (I was in the area) and he was quick to get me in and scheduled a Lyft ride to my work (as I had not used this option when I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

I purchased my new CX five at South Bay Mazda two weeks ago and it was an amazing car shopping experience. I did not feel pressured or stressed by the salesman they let me walk around with my son on my own to look around and then when I was ready for help they we’re right there to answer all my questions and let me test drive all the cars I wanted and however times I wanted. So happy I decided to visit them and select my car from the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

Came in for service and detailing and everything went fine. Car came out great. They even got out a few shopping cart scratches. Recommend the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2019

This dealership is always courteous, friendly and timely. They do an excellent job. I purchased my car here and would always recommend this dealership. Also the service department is very efficient. I feel comfortable and well taken care of during the time I am there getting my vehicle serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

5 stars because Miguel Fajardo and everyone else involved made this a pleasant experience and worked with me on what I wanted when I arrived. Got the exact car I went in for and they really did their best to make this a headache free process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2019

Fast, efficient service. Everything handled as expected. Smooth service is routine for this dealership. What more to say, other than excellent, in order to fill up the 25-word requirement for this space?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2019

The staff is friendly and helpful. The service is usually done fast. The waiting area is equipped with everything you need: TV, snacks, couches, tables, and WiFi. There are restaurants and places near by you can walk to or Uber.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2019

First of all, my salesperson Oncy was wonderful and has been the same friendly, personable individual since my purchase a year ago whenever I see him when I go for a service or car wash. The staff in the service department is very friendly and helpful as well. Service is always a breeze when I go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

The experience I received was one of a kind. The car that we were interested was described in detail and they were really kind to tell us about the different car options we can choose from based on our interest/needs. I will recommended to a friend or family who is interested in purchasing a Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

Mazda South bay is great. Car is in and out for regular maintenance. I usually get a complimentary car wash. My car usually needs it. Great place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2019

Friendly service, kept me informed. Put in Apple CarPlay. Price point for service is still more than my corner mechanic (whom I have been going to for years.)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

Online scheduling was easy, service rep was very nice and helpful. Communication could be a bit more pro-active. Once the car was ready and I got to pickup I was informed about a tire problem, and I asked them to fix it, that meant another hour wait. If they called me ahead when it was discovered I could have managed my time better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2019

My wife and I purchased the first redesigned CX-9 received by South Bay Mazda in 2016. Since that time, we have exclusively used this fine dealership for our service needs. The service department and management staffs are always very accommodating and professional. Many thanks to South Bay Mazda for consistently excellent customer service. Ed & Linda Portune

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

This is the second Mazda CX-5 my husband and I have purchased from South Bay Mazda. We used the Costco car buying program. Kevin Yun was our designated sales person and he made the whole experience fun and easy. We highly recommend both Kevin and this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2019

Jeremy and his team were really helpful, explaining in detail the parts and work required on my CX9, in order to fix the power window and passenger door.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2019

Car was done when promised. I really appreciate the free car washes too. Nice and friendly staff. Service advisors always go over inspections. Great job Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

My sales rep was Kevin. He was very easy to work with and listened to my needs. He did his best to make sure I was comfortable with my purchase. I really appreciate his thorough overview of the car. Gary was understanding too. Overall it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2019

Stephen Morici was my service advisor and he went above and beyond to get me some information on specific parts I was inquiring about. My car was ready when he said it would be. Quick and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2019

South Bay Mazda is an amazing place to come for servicing your vehicle. Service advisor Jay M. is one of the best there is. He provides 1st class service and truly cares about your concerns and will go out of his way to make sure you are properly taken care of. The techs are fast and efficient, and the waiting area is clean, professional, and comfortable. I am a first time Mazda owner, having owned Nissans all my life. Theree is just no comparison in the level of service from this dealership, and that alone is reason enough for me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2018

Visited again my favorite Mazda dealership ( Southbay Mazda ). Steve at the service dept made sure my M5 was taken care of. Southbay Mazda has competitive prices for service, they only use O.E.M. parts. And have great communications with their customers. 5 stars to Steve in service for going above and beyond for getting vehicles complete, this super service advisor was even prepping vehicles outside. I recommend this Mazda dealership for all your Mazda maintenance service needs, and with excellent prices and specials. For the few people out there that complain about the 5 to 8% price difference compared to national service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2018

Fanny is excellent at customer satisfaction. She very good at her job. She is a huge asset to the Mazda dealership. This was my second time working with her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2018

The culture at this dealership is different from all the rest. Edgar in sales and Steve in service and Val in parts. Keep them and keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

The last time I bought a car from a different dealership I had a terrible experience. They were sexist, sneaky, and underhanded. Luckily, my experience with South Bay Mazda was different. They were upfront, seemed pretty honest lol. AFTER the purchase I saw some dings on the car that would have justified them bringing the price down a bit more (they said they couldn’t). That is all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

Positive experience. I’ll definitely come back here. This was my first service and I have no complaints. Very nice group of people here. The snacks are a plus while you wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2018

Super easy and fast with no pressure! Very professional from start to end! Customer service was outstanding! General manager Jeff was great, finance was easy and the salesman that helped me explained everything about my car at the end!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

Thank you for your excellent customer service. I bought my CX-9 here this month. Sales, finance and parts personnel have all been attentive and friendly. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

My service was a great experience with Steve. Explained what my evaluation and recommended services needed to be done. Steve was very professional, helpful and considerate. Turned in my rental the following day. Called the next because I had left a personal item in the rental car. Steve called to let me know he had found it and when I drove up, I did not even have to get out of the car. He was there as soon as I drove up. Excellent Service every time I have come for my maintenance services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

Our salesperson Edgar was very helpful and cooperative. He was friendly, answered our questions and was not pushy at all in trying to make the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2018

Jay was awesome setting up service to bring me a rental car. I believe Frank dropped it off- GREAT SERVICE. Thank you so much! I love my Cx-5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2018

Great job in servicing my vehicle. I was alway updated in the progress. Steve was very professional and helpfull. I will make sure to bring my car for my services with Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2018

Fanny was very friendly and knowledgeable. Wait time was less that expected on my CX-5. Very nice experience and good popcorn in waiting lounge.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review