Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Very attentive and clean waiting area. Friendly from the minute you drive up to the minute you drive off

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Kathy Nguyễn went above and beyond - I felt no up-selling pressures at all and she provided me with complete transparency at all times (I particularly liked their videos that actually showed you the work that needed doing rather than relying on what something is telling you - you could actually SEE it). Her communication was excellent and she even accommodated all of my requests for Ubers at specific times, and even went to the level of getting the inside of the car vacuumed after a throwaway remark that the inside of my car was a complete trash site ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Thank you South Bay Mazda for employing wonderful people like Stacy Curry. She was helpful, prompt, and kind. Keep up the great work, Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

I usually dread the process of getting a new car but I went in this time and I had the best customer service experience thanks to Charlie! Charlie was very helpful, attentive , patient and he took real good care of me and my family. If you go to South Bay Mazda ask for Charlie because you will be in the best hands ever! Charlie will get the job done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

They were quick and friendly, and very busy. They cleaned my car too which was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

I had an easy and stress free time leasing my CX-30. Stephen Morici and the other team members I interacted with were all very pleasant and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Like this dealership a lot. Steven, service manager and Jay, service desk rep, communicate well and in a timely way. I like the video they send when servicing your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Excellent service from Jay dropping off the vehicle and answering my questions about the brake service. When I arrived for pick up, I learned that he was hand washing my car (when the car wash people went home early.) Now THAT is customer service and very rare these days! Really appreciated that. Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Always friendly staff. Quick and quality service. Highly recommended. Kathy Nguyen was my latest visit staff member who took care of my cx 5. Very professional and mannered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Edgar Salazar is fantastically patient and professional. He never rushed me, and I greatly appreciated his kindness. Thank you so much !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Overall wonderful experience, they were able to service my car back n half the time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Excellent customer service leasing my car with Paul Browning. It was a pleasure working with him. Paul was courteous, thorough and easy to talk to. Very comfortable leasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

We worked with Charlie Pham and Daniel Lim. Both were outstanding and helped us work through some challenging logistical issues. I highly recommend working with them. They are both terrific and extremely customer-focused.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Kathy Nguyen was the person who helped me in servicing my vehicle. She was clear in explaining what needed to be done which I am very appreciative of. The facility was nice as well, plenty of seating and outlets to charge my gadgets. Would come back here again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

South Bay Mazda in Torrance provides outstanding customer service, and their maintenance work is trustworthy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

It was my first experience at this place and it was wonderful, they showed me exactly what I needed, didn’t pressure me to make a decision and did the job fast, overall, Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

I love the video of the inspection where additional work was needed. My service rep was Kathy Nguyen and she was wonderful. I needed to wait a few weeks to get the work done and she was very understanding, and there was no pressure to have it done immediately. I took the car back for the work and it was done quickly and my car runs so much better now. Thank you Kathy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Stephen Morici is my go to contact every time I am servicing my car. He is the most knowledgeable person and has ways of dealing with problems that other dealerships cannot achieve. Mazda cars also fail and the issues are sometimes quite complex but Stephen is always on top of the game and offers unparalleled service. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Not only is an exellent brand,the service that you provide is very good quality and the attention of the staff is the best,especilly David who is the person who help me last time,thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Mr. Miguel Mendoza at South Bay Mazda was very helpful and professional. Very kind to my son also. We felt very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Zachary and Angel were awesome! Highly recommend this dealer and their reps. Expect quality and prompt service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Received a call from Melissa Gonzalez that my second key fob was in. It needed to be programed for my 2020 CX30. It was just purchased 2 days before. I had two other issues that need their attention. When I got there Melissa handled everything. She kept me appraised of how things were progressing. All issues were taken care of in a timely manner. She even brought my car from the Service Dept. to the other side of the building, where I was waiting. Couldn't thank her enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

Friendly staff and clean facility. I enjoyed the snacks and beverages available in the waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Dealership was accessible, clean, and comfortable. Service Rep Kathy Nguyen was knowledgeable and friendly…took care of everything in timely order.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Paul Browning not only got us into a car we needed, but one we wanted. Trying and time consuming as buying a car can be, Paul made it as smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Miguel was excellent in getting the vehicle I wanted. He explained all the features so I would be comfortable using them. Jamie was great in explaining all the things needed to do the paperwork. Unfortunately there are issues with the software for the paperwork. I never received anything for making loan payments. I received a call from Mazda Financial Services on 6/2 saying my loan was past due and there was a extra $20 for late fees. After confirming they did not have my complete address they waived the late fee. This was a problem I noticed at the dealer when filling ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Thank you Kathy N. for helping me with getting my car serviced and being kind and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

Excellent service. My service advisor was Kathy Nguyen and she was fantastic. I highly reccomend South Bay Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

South Bay Mazda has taken such good care of me since my purchase in 2019, where I had a great car buying experience. Everyone is so nice and professional. I think very highly of South Bay Mazda..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

We had an excellent experience at South Bay Mazda. Chris Jones was apleasure to work with. He was knowledgable and patient and never put any pressure on us. I would highly recommend him to anyone. And a special thank you and gratitude to Jamie Peters in finance who is pleasant and answered every question transparently to make the most cufsing part of the car buying process fast and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

My experience with South Bay Mazda was flawless! Miguel Fajardo was such a pleasure to work with. The entire experience was great, and that's not something you usually hear when buying a car. From working with Miguel to processing the finance papers with Jamie Peters, it was the best experience I have had purchasing any car...Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Fast and easy transaction. Friendly and efficient staff. Trustworthy which I did everything online to lease ⭐️✨🌟

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

I took my car in for service and Jay Mendoza was professional, polite, and took good care of me. Good employee - made the experience positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Paul Browning was great. Made the whole experience easy and enjoyable. Highly recommend working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

My son, who lives in Redondo Beach, recommended South Bay Mazda for my next car purchase. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. I love my 2018 Mazda CX-5 😊😊😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Charlie Pham made the lease turn in process super easy. He was super personable and laid out all of our purchase/leasing options in a way that felt transparent and honest. Will definitely be seeking Charlie out again when it comes time for the next vehicle 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

Stephen Morici, in service is the best. Knows his stuff, friendly and efficient. keeps me up to date on service and what is needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

I really like to bring my Mazda to Southbay Mazda because the staff is very courteous and helpful. The service is very efficient and I like that they book you a ride to and from your home so you don’t have to sit around and wait. I also like that they explain what needs to be done with a video but they aren’t pushy at all. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Grate place to by a car. Paul Browning very friendly and knows is job. I would recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Stephen is a constant pleasure! He even makes the expensive bad service situations bearable. He's kind and informative and always make sure that you understand everything that happened and what's been done to the car. I really appreciate that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

I recently had my car serviced here, and was helped by Kathy Nguyen. She was attentive to my needs, friendly, and helped me understand the service recommendations better. I appreciate that she didn’t try to talk me into services I didn’t need. I purchased my Mazda CX-5 here almost 5 years ago, and will be back when I’m ready to buy again. My car has been serviced at this dealership because I trust them. They have always given me excellent customer service & I highly recommended them to anyone interested in buying a Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

I like couple options this dealer offers. 1. online appointments is a plus 2. pick up and drop of service. Service and customer service has improved substantially. Labor repair cost prices are high, taking in consideration that the cost of the parts account for a 25% of the total repair charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

I came into refinance my lease for purchase. I worked with Charlie Pham, he was very knowledgeable and professional. He went over all my options so I could make the best decision. I originally leased from Southbay Mazda after going to Browning Mazda in Cerritos (didn't have enjoyable experience there) so, it was easy coming back! After I worked with Charlie he turned me over to Jamie Peters, the Finance Manager where again had a pleasant experience going over the additional options and paperwork. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

The Mazda service department is awesome. Quick easy and efficient. I'll be coming back. The Mazda app makes making an appointment so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

It was and has been a pleasure working with Godwin Ibe of So Bay Mazda. He has helped our family with 3 car leases and 1 car purchase and we appreciate his professionalism and personal care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

The maintenance visit experience at SBM is consistently excellent. The videos and explanations of the work needed and completed are informative. Time estimates always met. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Waiting area comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

I worked with Charlie Pham, He was great ! He really knows the Mazda. He went over in detail instruction the operational features in an easy and understandable manner. I am very happy with my purchase of the CX 5 and the expertise of Charlie Pham ! Thanks again Charlie !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Cruz Ayala was fantastic. I was going back and forth with the Chevy Equinox or the Mazda CX5. Cruz was very knowledgeable on my purchase of CX5 and was always available when I had questions. Thank you Cruz. Jamie in finance was fantastic too. She was very kind and answered any questions we had. Melissa Moore reached out to check up on me and my purchase, she was fantastic as well. What a great team to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

I chose my MAZDA-CX5 in South Bay L.A. and Charlie Pham helped me a lot. He is considerate and hard working. He always answer my questions in a few minutes. He also taught me the instruction of the car professionally. I am very satisfied with his service, and had a good experience this time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Miguel Mendoza was absolutely fantastic. He explained everything patiently and perfectly. Miguel made the entire process smooth and I will definitely visit him again for my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

I had my 20K service for my CX-5 at South Bay Mazda. It was my first time visiting this dealer and I will continue to get my car serviced there. Stephen Morici does a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

I had my 15K-mile service, and Tracy Curry provided the most excellent service I have experienced at South Bay Mazda or any other dealership. Tracy was friendly and professional, and provided me with updates while I waited. I appreciate Tracy's enthusiasm for great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

I get my CX-30 serviced at South Bay Mazda, they do a terrific job, I was there yesterday and my service advisor Stephen Morici kept me up to date about the progress, got me in and out as quick as possible, and they even washed my car, really appreciate the great work! Everybody's experience is different, so all I can do is say how it went for me, thank you to Stephen and to South Bay Mazda, great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Stephen Morici from the Service Dept at South Bay Mazda did a tremendous job in taking care of my emergency situation and ultimately taking care of my car. I appreciate how well the service team was able to quickly diagnose the issue and fix the problem. First class service and experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

I have always had a good, if not great, experience at South Bay Mazda. Tracy Curry, the service rep was both friend and very professional. She helped make the experience very positive. While I did not meet him I also appreciated the work that Joseph Hernandez did on my car. Many thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Although we had to wait to get checked in, Stephen Morici at South Bay Mazda always makes for a good service experience for us - making sure to communicate at every step.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

Kathy Nguyen of the Service Dept was outstanding! She was so helpful and pleasant to work with. The entire staff was communicative and friendly. Leo Camacho from parts was also incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, too. They had all the parts i eas looking for in stock. My first experience servicing my vehicle here went well. I plan on returning for all future maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Hi there, Chris Jones and Jaime Peters were very helpful. Thank you so much. Goodbye!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Kathy Nguyen provided me an excellent service. Waiting area is well stocked for coffee etc. I'll come back to this place again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Cruz (in sales) is knowledgeable, friendly and efficient, as is Jamie (in finance). I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I also love that the dealer isn’t price gouging.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Brought my car in for brake service. Kathy Nguyen was great. No problems at all. They also showed me a video or recommended services which was very informative. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Great experience. Charlie Pham and Zachary Donnell helped me out with my CX-5 Carbon. Made the process quick and accommodated my every need due to my work schedule. Looking forward to building a relationship with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

I selected the CX-5 Carbon more than a year ago. I visited several dealerships and got quotes from three. Kevin Yun at South Bay Mazda was great from my first phone conversation to the final handshake before I left in my new vehicle. His knowledge of the Carbon was impressive and extremely helpful. South Bay Mazda was the only dealership that quoted MSRP. Times are hard and getting harder, it was refreshing to work with an honest and straight forward team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Great, no nonsense experience with everyone involved in my transaction, particularly our salesperson, Christopher Jones.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

I leased a new Mazda 3 with South Bay Mazda and the experience was great. Godwin Ibe made the entire process easy and quickly got me in a new vehicle. I recommend anybody looking for a new car to visit South Bay Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Everyone I dealt with was nice and I had a good sense of humor and just very pleasant. They acted like they wouldn’t really help me get what I want. And they did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Paul Browning was wonderful to work with, his friendly yet concise demeanor made for a comfortable and fulfilling experience. I only wanted to buy my car from Paul after meeting him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Excellent service I got from Stephen Morici! It was faster than I thought. wonderful service and time waiting!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Tracy Curry ,Service Provider is professional, courteous and listens to your concerns. The video provided when your car is serviced is clear, a good use of technology, precise and professional! South Bay Mazda is Number 1!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Kathy Nguyen provided me with a Great customer service. Service was great, service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Made an appointment and was greeted by Mr. Godwin Ibe and was made very comfortable as Mr. Ibe has a wonderful personality and very knowledgeable! Thank you Mr. Ibe for making the transaction go smoothly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Always a great experience at South Bay Mazda. And now they send a video of work and Stephen Morici is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

We were so pleased by the personable experience we had at South Bay Mazda. From the Sales to the Finance and Service, everyone seemed to care about our needs. We will definitely be back for our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2022

Muy satisfecho magnífico servicio y muy buena atención lo recomiendo y el vendedor lo máximo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Great customer service, Tracy Curry went above and beyond with her taking care of my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Kathy Nguyen, service advisor, was friendly and provided prompt service. The walk around video the service technician provided was very informative. The option to review service and choose services online is helpful and removes pressure but the service advisor is always available for questions. I’ve had my car serviced at South Bat Mazda for over a year now and plan to continue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Salesman Zachary Donnell is excellent! Enjoy very much with his service ! Good personality , great help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Charlie made buying a vehicle easy. Very polite, funny, always smiling and knowledgeable. I recommend Charlie if you are buying a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Great service and knowledgeable Great follow up And the salesperson Godwin Ibe has been assisting me and to call him anytime

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Paul Browning was very helpful as we bought our new car. We are very happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

Charlie Pham was great in guiding me on my first car purchase. Call him for your next lease or purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

I had such a great experience with Zachary Donnell. Buying cars has always been such an unpleasant experience but this was this first time in my life I had a nice and easy time. He wasn’t pushy at all and was so friendly and accommodating to what I was looking for. Very professional, answered all my questions, and showed care in getting me in the car I wanted. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

I was very satisfied with my first car purchase and the helpful service provided by Godwin Ibe at South Bay Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

Nice experience overall, everyone was welcoming and gave us adequate amount of time to look and find the best fit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

They’re awesome sauce! Great service. Whole team is amazing. Highly recommend to purchase your next car here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Very satistying experience. Our sales specialist Cruz Ayala, very helpful and really appreciated especially after a few hours at the dealership, our daughter was getting restless and hungry, he got her some snack. Then he delivered the car to us himself days later.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Went to get an oil change and inspection to make sure my car was ok. It was my first time going to the Torrance Mazda service center and Kathy Nguyen was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance didn't drag on for excessive amount of time and they gave an excellent explanation of what they did after finishing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

Great experience. Zachary Donnell was not only helpful but very knowledgeable about the car I purchased. Like an IT expert he was able to help me set up all the wonderful tech that my car came equipped with. I am very happy we decided to go to South Bay Mazda. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

We had an excellent experience at South Bay Mazda. Kathy Nguyen looked after us from the start. We received a video of review of the maintenance needs - so we knew exactly what was going well with the card and what needed to be changed. I felt as if I was a valued customer and appreciated Kathy’s concern to make this the best possible experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

Easy to book the appointment online. Narrated video of the inspection of my CX5 is a great feature. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Service manager Steve Morici made sure I was well taken care of. Good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

This is my first Mazda purchase. I was extremely pleased with the friendliness and professionalism at this dealership. No games or surprises. They answered all my questions and did everything they said they would.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Very satisfying experience. Happy with Kathy, she was helpful and attentive. Will continue to bring my Mazda 6 to south bay Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Stephen Morici greated ne promptly and cheerfully to take care of my car concerns. I was completely satisfied with the service I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Excellent service!! All employees of South Bay Mazda are friendly and professional, especially Stephen (Service department)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Kathy Nguyen did a fantastic job of assisting me in servicing my miata. Informative and willing to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

This dealershipb is extremely professional, kind and well prepared. Loved to be there and felt lucky day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

Excellent and mindful service. Paul and Jamie thanks for taking such good care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Kathy Nguyen was amazing. She went above and beyond in helping me during my service appointment. All the required services were fully explained and didn't feel rushed to have it all done in one session. Kathy was very friendly and attentive. Great customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

First time having a MAZDA South Bay MAZDA Service Department is Fast and Quickand we did not wait too long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

Really fast service; really helpful, knowledgeable and friendly dealers. I found everyone there really accommodating

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review