Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Awesome experience! Everyone was really helpful. David informed me on everything that I needed to know about the service performed on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2022

I’m very satisfied with service and prices. Staff is very polite and helpful. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

Very knowledgeable sales rep made the buying process very comfortable. Pleasant buying experience all around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

Paul Browning was helpful without being pushy. He helped me find what I was looking for at a good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

South Bay Mazda is a great dealership. The service center and the office have been amazing. Kathy was very helpful as of recent but I’m not surprised that some of the other welcoming staff are new hires because they didn’t seem very professional at all. They were just lounging behind the desk and were not very attentive, which made me dock a star.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

I purchased my vehicle at this dealership and have a 5 year maintenance agreement. My visit was for a routine oil change and tire rotation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

They are amazing. This for the third car I got from them. The other 2 where a lease and 3rd is the first purpose that I'm financing. They make the process so easy. Especially Charlie Pham. He had helped be with last 2 cars. So very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Kathy did a great job explaining all of the recommended services. My car was ready to go exactly when she promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

The Mazda dealership in Torrance is great. I didn't have an appointment for car service, but it wasn't an issue. Kathy Nguyen helped me get my car queued for service and kept me abreast on the status. My car was ready in under 3 hrs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

South Bay Mazda was great! They were great at helping with financing and very accommodating to a first time buyer. Paul and Jaime were fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

It was a excellent experience, I was helped my Godwin Ibe, who was very knowledgeable and patient with me, and explained everything very detailed, thank you again Ibe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Paul and Arthur were both amazing at handling my tough transaction and made it seamless and worry-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Kathy Nguyen was great. She addressed all of our concerns and followed up to make sure we were satisfied with our service. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Chris Jones went above and beyond to help me find the perfect vehicle for my family. Thank you Chris for your time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Kathy is great! She keeps me informed and communicates well! The videos that the mechanic sends during the service is also extremely helpful. Being able to communicate via text is so nice too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Kathy was excellent to deal with in the servicing of my car, as was the video presentation by Joe the mechanic. I felt like I knew what needed to be done in depth and had prices, with a small discount coupon to know everything up front. She was even able to provide me with a loaner car, as mine stayed over night. All around great job. The car feels new!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

I am so happy I found South Bay Mazda! I had been to many dealerships looking for my perfect, used CX-5, most Mazda, some not. Charlie Pham at South Bay was the only one that I felt truly cared about my needs. He was completely an open book from the first time we spoke; no hidden fees or addendums like the other places. South Bay, Chalie and David, made the experience so pleasant. They were friendly and helpful, and even our 9 yr old had a blast. Charlie and David were able to work with my finances and everything felt so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Had a really great experience with Charlie Pham. He made the entire process super smooth and easy. Also shout out to Arthur Lee for getting the deal kicked off. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

My service writer Jay Mendoza was very helpful and courteous. I also appreciate the technician for a thorough inspection and video of inspection which is an awesome feature. Good customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

Zachary was awesome to work with and made the purchase of our new Mazda smooth and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

Ibe Godwin was very helpful in showing me the car I purchased.im very grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

I cannot say enough great things about my Service Advisor David Choi! He is truly the most honest, reliable, helpful and courteous employee at South Bay Mazda! Coming in for the basic oil change and having everything checked before a long road trip and waiting 4 hours in the lobby…seemed like nothing! Thank you David for all your kindness! I hope Mazda appreciates you as much as I do! Mazda…David is a keeper! Thank you! Victoria Clubb

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Very smoothe intake, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable time to wait with clean and comfortable waiting lobby. Good explanation for services with video.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Great service, I was kept in the loop as to what and when it was being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

I waited on site while my car was being serviced. I love the beautiful clean airy building and the "have a snack while you wait area" As usual, the team members were friendly and approachable. I give a thumbs up to both my service advisor Kathy Nguyen who checked in to update me on the service status as well as the person who did the actual service and sent a video and recommendations. In my opinion South Bay Mazda is five *'s for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Have my MAZDA service there staff were great and friendly. Great service good job for the staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Experience was great. No pressure, up front pricing and very knowledgeable salesman. Will definitely be referring family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Nice people and free car wash with service. Nice waiting area and free beverages. Video of service being performed is appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

I have purchased 2 mazdas here and also get my CX-5 serviced here, most recently for general service and a warranty Recall. Service adviser Kathy Nguyen was very helpful, and kept me informed on progress during the day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

All of the people who were involved with the service were great. Especially the service underwriter Kathy Nguyen who went out of her way to help me with a maintenance contract issue. She was able to get work completed in a timely manner and kept me in the loop with updates. It was very much appreciated, and the problem appears to be resolved. I would recommend your Dealership to anyone who would need to have work done on their vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Excellent service! Charlie Pham was helpful and honest! Made purchasing my car a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Edgar Salazar is very knowledgeable, attentive, and ready to assist with your auto purchase! Great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Going there for 8 years! The best service ever, trustworthy & kind! I highly recommend South Bay Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Kathy was very welcoming and kept me up to date on progress of my service. The video sent to us was helpful in making informed choices about what services to get done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

Service and staff was great. Charlie does great job with my leasing Mazda CX-5. He is trustworthy and have great experience. I have no knowledges about the car, however everytime I ask him, he asnwered every questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Staff is friendly, low-key and efficient in a beautiful facility. Buying our car was easy with a minimum of waiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Great experience! I just got a new Mazda3 yesterday and I really like the car. This is the only Mazda dealer that doesn't mark up prices these days. The only thing is that I had to reserve the car a month ago and wait patiently. Arthur Lee helped me in reserving the car and gave me a lot of information. Miguel Fajargo showed me around and told me a lot about the car functions. They are really nice people to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

It was a seamless and pleasant experience, Kathy Nguyen was a representative you’d hope for when you arrive early in the morning; cheerful and welcoming. No one looks forward to servicing their vehicle, but if I have to I’d look forward to doing it at South Bay Mazda. Thanks again Kathy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

Kathy Nguyen is fantastic to deal with every time I have to get my car serviced. She is efficient, detail-oriented and friendly. Thank you, Kathy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

As always, Kathy does a great job with my service for my vehicle. Senna me updates about the car and always has a smile on her face.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

We took our 2021 Mazda CX-5 because our battery was low and we didn't understand why since we only have 8K miles on our vehicle. Stephen Morici, the service manager explained that we must have not completely shut the car off and charged the battery for us and got us going right away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

I had a great experience! Third mazda I’ve bought! Loved Paul browning got his great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Jay Mendoza at South Bay Mazda was great. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. The estimate they gave me for the work they did was right on. They kept me informed of everything that was happening with my car, and it was ready right when they said it would be. The quality of work is great and I couldn’t be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Excellent customer service, quick process, no hidden fees and good prices and deals. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

This dealership was very clean, sleek and friendly! I’m so glad I walked in!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Kathy Nguyen At South Bay Mazda was extremely helpful and kept me informed during the entire service process. The quality of work performed and customer service is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Stephen Morici really tried to accommodate me despite the fact that they’re understaffed that day. Even offered me the coupon without me asking! Really appreciate that! Thank you so much!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

This dealership is very clean and organized. They provide detailed information of their diagnostics, the types of repair needed for my car, and the exact cost of the service. Additionally, Kathy Nguyen, the staff who assisted me with my service, was very helpful, informative, and even provided updates on the status of my car via text. Overall the service is great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

I purchase my car last year and it has been the best purchase ever. every time i have brought it back to get serviced everyone has been amazing. Every time I have come in and gotten out within the time that they say. no more that 2 hours. This time was a little longer but it was ok. I left and came back waited about another hour but all things went well. When I got in my car to drive home it felt so much better. Thank you Mazda for making my experience great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

The staff was amazing I loved the video they sent me about my car shows how much they care

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Godwin Ibe did a wonderful job. He was knowledgeable, honest, and did not try to oversell. He was a joy to work with and we wish more car salespersons were like him. We will come back to South Bay Mazda because of people like Ibe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Kathy Nguyen in friendly and professional. Great and fast service. Clean area. Friendly staff service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

Godwin Ibe was a great help to me in purchasing my new car. I started my process online and once I got to the dealership everything was ready to go. I just had to show my ID he took me out to look at the car. I was taken in to sign my paperwork and was out in no time. I appreciate South Bay Mazda and Godwin for the speedy service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

Very courteous and prompt service. Work was completed on time. Kathy Nguyen was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

I have never experienced such a smooth and hassle-free purchase of a new car. I have had many unpleasant experiences at other dealerships in the past with some kind of deception, but I felt completely comfortable at South Bay Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

South Bay Mazda's service is the best I've ever experienced. Free Uber ride back and forth, video made of service where one can see the part and learn from the repairmen why it needs replacing or updating, constant texts on time and progress of repairs, and a free car wash at the completion of service. My advisors were Jay (didn't get his last name) and Steve Morici.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

This dealership offers a wide variety of service hours which are easy to schedule on line, no waiting on telephone calls. The service advisors are very pleasant to deal with and get you in and out promptly. Get your car serviced while you read the paper and have a cup of coffee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

Miguel Mendoza was very helpful and made the whole process very easy. Will definitely be recommending him in the future to family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Professional staff (sales, financing, and service). Kathy Nguyen in service is an absolute pro, friendly, communicates well, and efficient with all aspects.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

As always, I had a great experience having my car serviced. Very professional and took good care of me and my car. Thank you to Melissa and the team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2022

Charlie Pham made buying my new car so much fun. He was professional and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2022

Kathy has been consistently great In helping me service my car. I was not fond of the previous guys but Kathy is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2022

Kathy Nguyen is friendly and on point when I brought in my vehicle for service. She did an outstanding job at letting me know the situation and understands my timing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

I was very pleased with the service department at SouthBayMazda. My service advisor was Tracy Curry. She provided excellent customer service. She was welcoming, friendly, and efficient. I will definitely have them service my car in the future due to this.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

No pressure from the salesman, we appreciate that. When we go in for service, they are always courteous and efficient…we really appreciate Kathy Nguyen as she’s assisted us a few times with excellent customer service skills and a great attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Very attentive and clean waiting area. Friendly from the minute you drive up to the minute you drive off

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Kathy Nguyễn went above and beyond - I felt no up-selling pressures at all and she provided me with complete transparency at all times (I particularly liked their videos that actually showed you the work that needed doing rather than relying on what something is telling you - you could actually SEE it). Her communication was excellent and she even accommodated all of my requests for Ubers at specific times, and even went to the level of getting the inside of the car vacuumed after a throwaway remark that the inside of my car was a complete trash site ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Thank you South Bay Mazda for employing wonderful people like Stacy Curry. She was helpful, prompt, and kind. Keep up the great work, Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

I usually dread the process of getting a new car but I went in this time and I had the best customer service experience thanks to Charlie! Charlie was very helpful, attentive , patient and he took real good care of me and my family. If you go to South Bay Mazda ask for Charlie because you will be in the best hands ever! Charlie will get the job done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

They were quick and friendly, and very busy. They cleaned my car too which was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Like this dealership a lot. Steven, service manager and Jay, service desk rep, communicate well and in a timely way. I like the video they send when servicing your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Excellent service from Jay dropping off the vehicle and answering my questions about the brake service. When I arrived for pick up, I learned that he was hand washing my car (when the car wash people went home early.) Now THAT is customer service and very rare these days! Really appreciated that. Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Always friendly staff. Quick and quality service. Highly recommended. Kathy Nguyen was my latest visit staff member who took care of my cx 5. Very professional and mannered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Edgar Salazar is fantastically patient and professional. He never rushed me, and I greatly appreciated his kindness. Thank you so much !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Overall wonderful experience, they were able to service my car back n half the time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Excellent customer service leasing my car with Paul Browning. It was a pleasure working with him. Paul was courteous, thorough and easy to talk to. Very comfortable leasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

We worked with Charlie Pham and Daniel Lim. Both were outstanding and helped us work through some challenging logistical issues. I highly recommend working with them. They are both terrific and extremely customer-focused.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Kathy Nguyen was the person who helped me in servicing my vehicle. She was clear in explaining what needed to be done which I am very appreciative of. The facility was nice as well, plenty of seating and outlets to charge my gadgets. Would come back here again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

South Bay Mazda in Torrance provides outstanding customer service, and their maintenance work is trustworthy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

It was my first experience at this place and it was wonderful, they showed me exactly what I needed, didn’t pressure me to make a decision and did the job fast, overall, Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

I love the video of the inspection where additional work was needed. My service rep was Kathy Nguyen and she was wonderful. I needed to wait a few weeks to get the work done and she was very understanding, and there was no pressure to have it done immediately. I took the car back for the work and it was done quickly and my car runs so much better now. Thank you Kathy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Stephen Morici is my go to contact every time I am servicing my car. He is the most knowledgeable person and has ways of dealing with problems that other dealerships cannot achieve. Mazda cars also fail and the issues are sometimes quite complex but Stephen is always on top of the game and offers unparalleled service. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Not only is an exellent brand,the service that you provide is very good quality and the attention of the staff is the best,especilly David who is the person who help me last time,thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Mr. Miguel Mendoza at South Bay Mazda was very helpful and professional. Very kind to my son also. We felt very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Zachary and Angel were awesome! Highly recommend this dealer and their reps. Expect quality and prompt service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Received a call from Melissa Gonzalez that my second key fob was in. It needed to be programed for my 2020 CX30. It was just purchased 2 days before. I had two other issues that need their attention. When I got there Melissa handled everything. She kept me appraised of how things were progressing. All issues were taken care of in a timely manner. She even brought my car from the Service Dept. to the other side of the building, where I was waiting. Couldn't thank her enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

Friendly staff and clean facility. I enjoyed the snacks and beverages available in the waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Dealership was accessible, clean, and comfortable. Service Rep Kathy Nguyen was knowledgeable and friendly…took care of everything in timely order.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Paul Browning not only got us into a car we needed, but one we wanted. Trying and time consuming as buying a car can be, Paul made it as smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Miguel was excellent in getting the vehicle I wanted. He explained all the features so I would be comfortable using them. Jamie was great in explaining all the things needed to do the paperwork. Unfortunately there are issues with the software for the paperwork. I never received anything for making loan payments. I received a call from Mazda Financial Services on 6/2 saying my loan was past due and there was a extra $20 for late fees. After confirming they did not have my complete address they waived the late fee. This was a problem I noticed at the dealer when filling ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Thank you Kathy N. for helping me with getting my car serviced and being kind and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

Excellent service. My service advisor was Kathy Nguyen and she was fantastic. I highly reccomend South Bay Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

South Bay Mazda has taken such good care of me since my purchase in 2019, where I had a great car buying experience. Everyone is so nice and professional. I think very highly of South Bay Mazda..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

We had an excellent experience at South Bay Mazda. Chris Jones was apleasure to work with. He was knowledgable and patient and never put any pressure on us. I would highly recommend him to anyone. And a special thank you and gratitude to Jamie Peters in finance who is pleasant and answered every question transparently to make the most cufsing part of the car buying process fast and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

My experience with South Bay Mazda was flawless! Miguel Fajardo was such a pleasure to work with. The entire experience was great, and that's not something you usually hear when buying a car. From working with Miguel to processing the finance papers with Jamie Peters, it was the best experience I have had purchasing any car...Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Fast and easy transaction. Friendly and efficient staff. Trustworthy which I did everything online to lease ⭐️✨🌟

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

I took my car in for service and Jay Mendoza was professional, polite, and took good care of me. Good employee - made the experience positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Paul Browning was great. Made the whole experience easy and enjoyable. Highly recommend working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

My son, who lives in Redondo Beach, recommended South Bay Mazda for my next car purchase. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. I love my 2018 Mazda CX-5 😊😊😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Charlie Pham made the lease turn in process super easy. He was super personable and laid out all of our purchase/leasing options in a way that felt transparent and honest. Will definitely be seeking Charlie out again when it comes time for the next vehicle 🙂

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review