Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Appointment was timely, all service issues handled. Steven Morici was my service advisor and took great care to see that I was comfortable while waiting for the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

I purchased a 2022 Mazda CX5 from Charlie Pham who was very friendly and helpful during the purchasing process. He’s knowledgeable about Mazda’s vehicles. He patiently answered my questions and demonstrated the car’s infotainment. I would recommend Charlie as your sales rep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

Zachary Donnell was amazing! It was the best experience and worked hard for my business. He really has an excellent “bedside manner” and totally sealed the deal for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Came in to purchase a car. Little to no hassle with Charlie Pham. Extremely efficient and no time wasted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Charlie Pham at South Bay Mazda is the best. He’s so easy to work with, haggle free and a genuinely nice guy who wants to help in whatever way he can without any funny business going on. He made buying my first brand new car such a great experience, and I was expecting it to be very stressful. I expected them to try and be sneaky and add fees and charges, which didn’t happen. The process was honest and much easier than I anticipated. I definitely recommend this dealership, make sure to see Charlie when you’re buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Mr. Stephen Morici always gave a awesome service. Very good knowledge and explanation for my car kindly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

I recently purchased a CX-30 at this Mazda dealership. Chris Jones and Arthur Lee were both very helpful in my purchase and didn’t waste a lot of time playing games - I was in and out of the dealership relatively quickly. I also feel like I got a competitive offer for the current market and area. I would recommend stopping by to see Chris or Arthur if you are interested in getting a Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

They worked fast and were very understanding in helping me fix my car. Within 3 hours, it had been finished and my car felt smoother.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

South Bay Mazda is a great dealership. They are always courteous and they go above and beyond to provide excellent service. Everyone there is knowledgeable and respectful. I always have the best experience with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Efficient, Transparency & good financial support make feel very comfortable I would love to have the same service in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Loved their video walk through on the safety checks! Estimates on recommended services were emailed after the video. Very efficient process. Kathy Nguyen provided excellent customer service. Definitely going with her again on my next visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

Very helpful staff and professional, its my 3rd car from Mazda and been getting my vehicle to this location for over 12years now, Paul Browing has been my sales agent ever since, hes very kind, professional and helpful. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, happy to answer any and all questions for you, and give good advice on comparing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Very clean facility with respectful employees, great service, and overall very satisfactory experience for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

I started off with Texting the sales team for information on cx-5s and rates. Miguel Mendoza was awesome! He answered all of my questions and was very patience and kind to me! He was not pushy and this was the best experience I ever had with buying a car! I will recommend South Bay Mazda and Miguel Mendoza for your Mazda car buying experience! 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

They treat you like a family always asking about all your concerns and their experience makes things much more easier. They are simply the best in all of my experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Friendly and very informative. Good in notification for what needs to be done with the video.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Paul was so helpful and did not make me feel pressured into purchasing a car! He was the best and I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Jay the consultant was very knowledgeable and offered a coupon which I really appreciated and Mark Aguilera the technician 's video explaining the work that was done was very helpful in understanding what was actually done, and to see and hear it explained helped with my knowledge of what actually existed in the service. Thank you !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I had a great experience at the South Bay Mazda. Charlie was very professional and easy to work with. He made the car buying experience very easy and fun! To top it off Charlie has a great personality and is very knowlegeable about the car I ended up getting. I would recommend him and the dealership to any of my friends! I'm so happy with my new Mazda and feel like I made the perfect car choice and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

customer service is excellent in sales dept & service dept. I will be buying my next vehicle from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2022

Kevin is an excellent salesman and made our experience very smooth and hassle free. He was of great help. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Great experience at this dealership! My wife and I bought a brand new Mazda! Amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Greeted me when I first arived. Friendly and nice. Loved the video sent me about the inspection of my car. Would love to come again. Stephen Morici is wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Had a very pleasant experience at South Bay Mazda, Paul Browning was a great representative. He kept his word and got us in and out of the dealership with a new car quickly! Definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

My recent service experience at South Bay Mazda was excellent. Stephen Morici went above and beyond to assist, as he always does!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Terrific experience with the service department. Great communication and professionalism. Video tour of car was a nice touch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2021

Our salesperson, Chris Jones, was very straightforward and easy to work with. I’m always a little hesitant to walk into a car dealership for fear of getting slimed, but everything about this buying experience was phenomenal. What o appreciated most about Chris was his no nonsense and direct approach. Everyone else we came in contact with was also great- from financing to manager. I’m a first-time Mazda buyer and I am thrilled with my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

Excellent service from Mr.Godwin Ibe and South Bay Mazda dealership. They were able to provide all of the concerns I had about leasing my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Paul Browning from Southbay.Mazda helped me to get a palatable deal in this chip shortage nightmare. I was decided on getting the 21 cx5 carbon edotion turbo since they were not offering it in the 2022 models. His deal stood out as the best in this time. Thank you !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

Great Service overall, from checking in through driving off. Kathy was very friendly and quickly signed me in. She kept me informed of progress as i was sitting in waiting area. I loved the video of the car inspection, which let me better understand the service tech's description of the cars condition and potential service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Kathy Nguyen Was very helpful with my service visit, and answered all my questions. And communicated often with updates on my car. Good customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

My service representative Tracy Curry did a great job of helping me with my Mazda 3 service and minor issue with my entertainment electronics

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Excellent service, quick & efficient, trustworthy service recommendations. Kudos to Ms. Curry and the technician who provided the video.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Customer Service and service were great. Tracy Curry is on the ball. Love video technician does and then it’s emailed to Customer! Great idea

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Satisfied with the service perform on my CX5, and attention given by Kathy Nguyen and Gabriel for being so clear explaining the type of job my car need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Love the service here. Bought my CX5 for a great deal, and service by Jay have always been a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Jay and the rest of the team at South Bay Mazda were friendly, timely & efficient in meeting my needs of service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Your representative Cathy Nuguen made me at home and make it an special visit for me. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Cruz Ayala and Charlie Pham were fantastic! They were very patient and answered all of my questions. They had lots of helpful suggestions and made the process really easy and fun. I will definitely recommend South Bay Mazda to friends and will come back next time I need a new car. It was a really wonderful experience! And Jamie Peters in finance was really great too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Miguel Mendoza was wonderful every step of the way. He was very informative and walked me through everything I needed to know about my new car and buying it. I had been to many dealerships before South Bay and finally found a place that fit my needs. I would definitely recommend doing business with him/them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

I was very satisfied with the work performed on my CX-5. I also appreciated the video Jay Mendoza made for me. It was very informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Thank you so much to Stephen Morici. He really helped us out with a battery and he is friendly and provides great service with a smile. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

This was my second experience being assisted by Kathy Nguyen and both times she was extremely professional, knowledgeable, courteous and kind. She clearly explained the services being provided including cost and service time. I appreciate her attentiveness and will definitely return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Service has always been great. Stephen has been my advisor for the majority of my visits and always explains everything clear and honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Chris Jones was the PERFECT salesman. Would recommend him to anybody.. Very knowledgeable employee for Mazda..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Miguel Mendoza and the entire sales team was so helpful and accommodating! They made the car buying process so quick and easy!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

Christopher Jones was very helpful, attentive, and patient with finding me the the vehicle I wanted and at an affordable price. Jami Peter’s was great in the finance department and made the paperwork an easy process. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

I took my car in for an oil change and ended up hearing bad news about my engine needing a repair. Thankfully Kathy was helping us and told me it was covered by warranty and helped get us a loaner while it was fixed. She provided excellent communication and answered all the questions we had even went out of her way to say goodbye to us once we got our car back. Thanks to how nice she was south bay mazda is the place we'll be taking our car for future services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

South Bay Mazda did a great job maintaining my 2010 NC Miata I used for autocross and time attack events for our disabled veteran awareness program. That car now lives in Virginia to support our events on the East Coast. South Bay now is maintaining my 1997 NA Miata that is used mostly on the track. The service team at South Bay is extremely professional and has solved all of the issues with my Miata, which gets pretty hard use on the track. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. A big "thank you" to Stephen Morici for shepherding ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

I received professional, courteous service. Each of my interactions were friendly, and I was made to feel as though my satisfaction was important.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

I have been coming to SoBay Mazda for more than 3 years, both for new cars and for service. It is well organized, efficient, and easy to do business with. Stephen Morici, my service advisor, makes everything easy, and keeps me informed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Always very thorough and helpful! They get my service done fast. The customer service is great - especially Stephen Morici.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

My first visit to dealership for service on my Mazda 6 touring. I was very impressed with the fast response of staff on arrival (Jay Mendoza). Jay was friendly, polite and informative. The lounge was large clean and drinks and snacks available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

I always enjoy my service visits with Stephen Morici. I get greeted with a welcome to the dealer. He reviews what services I have brought my Mazda6 in for. Stephen sets an expectation on how long the services will take and then forwards me a link so I can see what the technician saw during the inspection and makes any recommendations that might be needed. When I returned to pick up my Mazda Stephen goes over the bill and thanks me for my business. Service like this is why continue to only service my Mazda6, my wife’s Mazda3 amd ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

I went through the Costco purchase program and arrived at 11:00 am to test drive my CX9,and was driving it home by 1:00 pm! Miguel was polite , honest and very accommodating. No pressure and very processional. This place just gave me a positive vibe and I had been to many many dealerships before I finally decided on a CX9. In fact I went to Cerritos only to find one used CX9 while this dealer had several Signature trim vehicles to choose from. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Arrived at the service department at my appointment. I did no have yo wait. Stephen Morici was already there waiting. Always an excellent service. Friendly and open to questions. Got the car at the estimated promise time. Appreciated the the video of the cars multipoint inspection Thank you for taking care of us Stephen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

South Bay Mazda, especially my Service Advisor, Edgar Cruz, was friendly, extremely helpful and professional. The mechanic provided a video of his inspection, identified areas of concern, and presented informative recommendations. The video was a great addition to the service they provide. At the end of the service, Edgar also checked to see if I had any other concerns or questions before I left the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

South Bay Mazda and especially my service advisor, Stephen, was extremely friendly, helpful and professional throughout my whole experience. I was even approached by an employee to see if I needed anything as I waited for my car to be serviced. The waiting area was very clean too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

The mechanics provided an informative video inspection that highlighted areas that I had concerns about that helped to focus on needed repairs and future possible maintenance issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Always quick and easy with South Bay Mazda, Stephen Morici is very detailed while also getting everything done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

The Service Representative and Technicians were pleasant and helpful. The appointment was very easy to book with the My Mazda App.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

They provided you the link on reviewing what service needed for your vehicle, I can clearly understand how is the current condition on my car. I am grateful for their excellent service and really save my day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

I had a great experience buying my 2021 Mazda3 turbo! Thank you to Amanda Franco for following up with me when she had details of when the car would arrive and thank you Charlie Pham for all your help when purchasing the car! You both were a big help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

I took my car in for its first service at Southbay Mazda. Kathy Nguyen provided such great customer service. I also received a service video from Brad. This was a really awesome video! They go over your service details on your car. I have never seen anything like it but was one of the best things I have seen. I am extremely happy with SouthBay Mazda!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Edgar Cruz was amazing. So knowledgeable and helpful! He answered all my questions and had my car serviced and ready on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

My experience at South Bay Mazda was great and Kathy was perfect to work with as a service advisor! She helped set me up with Lyft rides to and from my appointment and communicated quickly regarding the status of my vehicle. I will definitely be back for any future maintenance on my CX-5.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

My husband and I were extremely pleased with Southbay Mazda. They were not pushy or condescending, which I greatly appreciated. Everyone we met were pleasant and made our experience positive. I love my MX5!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

My experience at Torrance Mazda was excellent and Tracy was the one who initiated the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Kathy is by far the best service advisor here at South Bay Mazda. I've had my car since 2013 and I've been through many service advisors here. Kathy Nguyen is smart and "gets it." Thanks for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Christopher Jones and Godwin Ibe were very nice to work with and made purchasing my new car a smooth and easy process. Very friendly people. Chris helped explain the car and got me set up with it. Ibe even got me two cups of coffee. Definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Charlie Pham was great to work with when we purchased our CX-9. Charlie was very transparent and his communication was excellent throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

The dealership and service staff is thorough and video the checks done on your car for quick summary. Staff was very kind, knowledgeable and quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

I am happy I went to this dealership. They were professional and helpful with good selection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Service department is excellent. Stephen Morici is knowledgeable, courteous and kept me well informed the whole time. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Mark Aguilera was the best. The entire team was professional, efficient & knowledgeable They make it a pleasure to bring my car in for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Great customer waiting area (spacious, well lit). Stephen Morici is a great service rep…I work with him almost every single oil change visit. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Sales People are nice and helpful. South Bay Mazda Rock’s give me a good deal😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Stephan M. Was very welcoming and professional he assisted me with all my Mazda service needs he kept me updated on the status of my vehicle while being serviced I will definitely be back soon. This Dealership was clean and very organized something I haven’t seen with other Mazda dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

The General Manager is excellent, this place has a great feel to it right when you walk in. I have leased several cars here and continue to do so. My salesman was Zach, he was great to work with as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Wonderful experience at the dealership. Very approachable and knowledgeable. Got me excited about the Mazda brand! Ibe greatly assisted me with the car buying experience. Very kind. Miguel got me very excited about the Mazda CX-5 and assisted me in the buying. Both were very respectful and knowledgeable. Due to them, I had a very good car buying experience. Would buy another Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Kathy Nguyen was an amazing service advisor. Quick and straight to the point. Took my car in first thing on a Tuesday morning for my 2016 MX-5's 30k service. I was able to pay for my service over the phone and have my fiancee pick up my car since I was at work all day. Overall a really great experience. I have been taking my car for routine maintenance every couple of months since last year and this was the first time they sent me a video explaining what was done. Bravo!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Charlie Pham helped us a lot. He was friendly but very polite. His attitude was one of the reason we bought a car with South Bay Mazda. Also I appreciate Arthur Lee who helped us at the first day. I really appreciate South Bay Mazda people. They never pushed customer to buy, so we enjoyed hustle-free purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

Chris Jones was a great salesman. He was very friendly and patient and answered any questions I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Charlie Pham was so helpful and wonderful. Helped me get my amazing mazda cx 5 lease. Thank you so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Pleasant to work with, casual, knowledgeable, both salesperson and finance. Bought a car so can’t review rest of their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

South Bay Mazda has the best customer service hands down. They treat you like a VIP . Melissa Gonzalez is great. She helped me with replacing a tire that ended up arriving a few hours later that afternoon from my original appointment time. Instead of having me wait, she gave me a loaner car to go home and had someone drop my car off later that evening for me! So awesome. Thanks Melissa and South Bay Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Tracy at service desk helped me. She was kind and efficient and very friendly. Pleasant way to start my day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Edgar Cruz is great! He’s proactive and detail oriented. Very professional customer representative. Will recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

I can highly recommend Southbay Mazda and especially Edgar Cruz who is professional and courteous. I appreciated being sent home in an Uber while waiting and also that Edgar didn’t pressure me to get anything else but a basic service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

I am very satisfied with a very quick, attentive and professional service arranged by Kathy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

I booked my appointment online and was surprised how easy it was and that same day appointments were available. Tracy was very helpful figuring out what needed to be done, since it’s my moms car and she had the prepaid maintenance package and that wasn’t listed as a option online..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Stephen Morici was extremely helpful and great at providing updates while my car was being serviced. There is another Mazda dealership closer to my home, but South Bay Mazda is worth the drive for me. I will continue to go to them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Charlie and Cruz made a fantastic deal on my new Mazda CX30!!! Since I'm a new mazda Owner, they helped me with my budget and explained all the features on it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Tracy Curry was very helpful throughout my visit to the service department at Southbay Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Excellent customer care Paul Browning is the greatest car salesman around,Tracy Curry is the most kindest service advisor around,hands down fantastic staffing,keep up the good and safe work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Edgar Cruz was professional, provided quick detail of service's needed with complete list of prices for each service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Zach was really great, he took his time to see what I needed and wanted in a car. He worked with me and my budget and wasn’t pushy. Super friendly and understanding. Zach you're awesome!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Good service everything went well, good customer service , thank you Edgar Cruz, see you next time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2020

I went to the SouthBay dealership on Friday after work. Charlie was very helpful and transparent in their pricing. Charlie doesn’t waste your time and he’ll work with you in getting a fair price. I didn’t feel forced in purchasing the vehicle and I was able to test both the Mazda CX5 and Mazda 6. The entire staff there is friendly and they thoroughly explained their answers to my questions. I walked away with a cool blue shiny Mazda 6 and excited about the new car. If you’re going to buy a Mazda, buy it here ask for ...


Leave Us A Review